Tags

, , ,

Graduation.

It’s only one week away. I breathe a sigh of relief as I sit on a couch at Starbucks. I can’t believe I’ve made it this far.

There was one point I thought about dropping out, but now that I’m at the end, I’m glad I did. I’m not scared of the future.

I was really lucky for this year. I only have one final left at monday at 8:00 am. It means I have the rest of the week to see my friends, pack, and breathe a sigh of relief before I walk.

Many asked me if I was ready and my response was continually, “Ready for what?” Blank stares. DING! “Oh! Graduation! No, since I seem to forget it’s coming.”

I don’t know what I’m doing afterwards and it’s okay. I have plenty of time. Finding a job is almost a full job in itself. I think I’ll probably start an Etsy shop while I look for a job.

I have so many people who love me and many of them are coming to my graduation. One even delayed her flight home so she could come (but it was cheaper to wait ^_^). My mother isn’t able to come, though I wish she could. My oldest brother missed my high school graduation because he’s in the Air Force, but he’s going to be there this time with my sister-in-law and nephew.

I will be the first in my family to graduate from College and hopefully not the last.  I apologize to those who were expecting me to update sooner, and I thank you for listening to me.

Off to the next dungeon. ^_^

